Our team in Belgium

Since its foundation in 1982 (as a public utility foundation), the Hubi & Vinciane Foundation has been operating thanks to volunteers. The various governing bodies and working groups monitor all activities and their efficiency. In Belgium they focus on raising awareness and fundraising.

Board of Directors

Within Board of Directors:

  • Chairman:
    Prof. dr. Dr. Marc Vervenne, honorary rector KU Leuven, (marc@hubi-vinciane.be)
  • Managing Director:
    Pascale Vandewiele-Van Assche, (pascale@hubi-vinciane.be)
  • Secretary:
    Muriel Verbiest-Billiau, (muriel@hubi-vinciane.be)
  • Drivers:
    Daniel Eycken
    Dr. Paul De Buysscher
    Ingrid Hofkens-Van den Brandt – ingrid@hubi-vinciane.be
    Hilde Jacquemart – Coremans
    Sabine Laruelle
    Mark Neefs
    Prof Dr. Karen Van Campenhout, KU Leuven
    Dr. Elisabeth Vandewiele – elisabeth@hubi-vinciane.be
    Pol Vanmellaert – pol@hubi-vinciane.be
    Melchior Wathelet
  • Honorary presidents:
    Prof. Dr. Piet Van Assche
    The late Prof. dr. Marcel Norré
    The late E.H. Basiel Maes, chairman of Broederlijk Delen
    The late Prof. dr. Luc Eyckmans, director Tropical Institute

Prof. Dr. Marc Vervenne

Chairman of the Hubi & Vinciane Foundation
Honorary rector KU Leuven






Pascale Vandewiele-Van Assche

Managing Director, Hubi & Vinciane Foundation






Registered office
Kwakkelbosstraat 1, 3360 Bierbeek, Belgium
Secretariat
Wijngaardlaan 24, 3001 Heverlee (Tel 016 89 00 80 or 03 354 15 51)